Losail International Circuit first to be presented with Best Grand Prix award

  • 10 months   ago

After a 2020 that brought so many new challenges for the FIM MotoGP™ World Championship, the award for Best Grand Prix will be done a little differently this year: all those who played host to an event in a history-making 2020 will be given an award. This is to recognise and thank each track for their incredible support and collaboration last season.


The first of those awards was presented just ahead of the Qualifying Press Conference on Saturday at Losail International Circuit, with IRTA President Herve Poncharal and Dorna Sports CEO Carmelo Ezpeleta handing over the trophy to Abdulrahman Al-Mannai, QMMF & Losail Circuit Sports Club President, and Khalid Al Remaihi, Losail Circuit Sports Club Vice President & General Manager.